Most helpful review
New Reviewer

17hundred dollar of bad deal

Affordable Dentures And Implants - 17hundred dollar of bad deal
Affordable Dentures And Implants - 17hundred dollar of bad deal
Affordable Dentures And Implants - 17hundred dollar of bad deal
Affordable Dentures And Implants - 17hundred dollar of bad deal
Affordable Dentures And Implants - 17hundred dollar of bad deal
Affordable Dentures And Implants - 17hundred dollar of bad deal
Not happy with these dentures at all. I complain that the denture are uneven, the bit is off on one side on the left side. They hurt my gum when I bit down, the top denture don't fit to the root of my mouth, I only can chew on one side of my mouth. This is 1,730 worth of nightmare, and they tell me nothing wrong with the denture. Help somebody!!

User's recommendation: refound.

View full review
Featured
ID
#2794255 Review #2794255 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Affordable Dentures Dental Service
Pros
  • Rip off
Cons
  • Buyer beware
  • Denture
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Protect patients

Affordable Dentures And Implants - Protect patients
Avoid this place. All they care about is money. The patients suffer. The dental assistants are under paid an never get raises so they quit in a couple months. You never see the same faces after 6 mont because they all quit for better pay and respect. They hire anybody...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3972435 Review #3972435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Dental board action against DSO

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Partial refund issue

Affordable Dentures And Implants - Partial refund issue
Original review updated by user Sep 18, 2022
My name is Samantha Pottorff and last year I paid $2,398.00 ($1,400 cash & $998 care credit) to the office on Dunn ave. in Jacksonville, F.L. for top and bottom partials. I went through a year of excruciating pain and suffering and 5 partials, only to be told I needed...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3961498 Review #3961498 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Cons
  • No customer service
Loss
$998
Preferred solution
Full refund

Dissatisfied with dentures in the Tulpelo office. I was

Teeth did fit,even after taking old teeth. That I had made there. A lack of professionalism,.in some areas. The receptionist,was excellent. The doctor and back room,is in need of more professional training. SAME DAY SERVICES;the appt. waiting time
View full review
ID
#3936639 Review #3936639 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oxford, Mississippi
New Reviewer

My economy dentures are way better than the premiums I've paid for. If I have to only wear economy then why did I pay the extra for the premiums?

Complaint about Jackson Tn office. Recieved my permanent premium dentures around 3 months ago and have yet to be able to wear the.. I talked with someoene 2 weeks ago and still waiting for her to call me back. My time is almost up

User's recommendation: Be careful what you pay for. So far no one seems willing to help fix this situation. 2 weeks and still no call back from corporate.

View full review
ID
#3900744 Review #3900744 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jackson, Tennessee
Preferred solution
I would like to have the premium dentures I paid for if not then my money back so I can save up again and pay someone who will give me what I pay for.
New Reviewer

None service

I paid for a new denture wearer package over a year ago. Was given my partial (the temp one) Go back to get my permanent and they tell me that the dentist quit. Now everyone is telling me "I don't know" as an answer to the questions I have getting the service I paid for. This place is rediculous and the phone number provided is not the corporate number.

User's recommendation: Don't go to afford affordable dentures.

View full review
ID
#3882058 Review #3882058 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Georgia
Pros
  • Rip off
Cons
  • Unprofessional
Preferred solution
My permanent partial that I paid for and my temporary one fixed in the meantime
New Reviewer

Complaint

So unsatisfied! Won't return my call! Calling a lawyer! Dentures failed! Nylon inserts that hold the denture in place. falling out after 45 days.

User's recommendation: go somewhere else!

View full review
ID
#3828877 Review #3828877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Parker, Colorado
Loss
$18000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Resolved: False Advertising, Poor Customer Relations

Affordable Dentures And Implants - False Advertising, Poor Customer Relations
Update by user Sep 06, 2022

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with full refund. Chandra was very nice. She gave me a full refund and was very professional and kind..

Original review posted by user Aug 02, 2022
On June 27, 2022, I went to Affordable Dentures in Burlington, NC. Dr. Jones told me I could go to any office in the United States. I paid $3,340 for their top-of-the line dentures. They did x-rays and upper and lower impressions. My next appointment was August 1,...
View full review
View full review
Resolved
ID
#3816825 Review #3816825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Unproffesional
Loss
$3340
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Unsatisfied

Affordable Dentures And Implants - Unsatisfied
After returning for at least 6 adjustments my teeth are not aligned properly and I keep biting myself. One of the teeth fell out and they fixed it but now it has fallen out again plus another one fell out. I went to my old denture place and now have spent $250.00 to have them put back in. I also have to spend another $510.00 to have them completely relined and adjusted. I loved Dr Howard and staff but not the teeth I got. Nothing but problems with them.Tooth missing in picture is one they fixed, didn't last..

User's recommendation: Don't sign paper stating your teeth fit fine until you have worn them for a few days at least. By the time I realized that it was too late and they wanted to charge me another $700.00 for new ones.

View full review
ID
#3815487 Review #3815487 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Pros
  • Are pretty
Cons
  • Horrible product
Loss
$375
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dissapointment with service

I scheduled my 88 year old mother for an appointment on July 12th, 2022 at 10:30 to possibly adjust her upper denture. Upon arrival, we were told that they showed no appointment for her. After searching, they found that she had received a refund in 2018 for a lower...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3774796 Review #3774796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I unable to contact Akron office

trying to contact Akron ohio office last 3 days to schedule appointment for work already paid for.have left many messages and no response
View full review
ID
#3717077 Review #3717077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cleveland, Ohio
New Reviewer

My dentist is gone and new dentist will not do my final set that I paid for in full.

Affordable Dentures And Implants - My dentist is gone and new dentist will not do my final set that I paid for in full.
My dentist is gone and new dentist will not do my final set that I paid for in full. They said that my deal was made with the dentist that retired last year and the new dentist ,Dr. Johnson in Macon, will not honor my payment that was made to the prior dentist. He...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3608620 Review #3608620 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macon-Bibb County, Georgia
Loss
$1430
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

They lost my dentures

Original review updated by user May 14, 2022
I made an appointment with affordable to get a set of premium dentures had several visits. There was A different doctor each visit came in for final fitting was told they would be here in 3weeks that was February 2022. In may we called to see where my dentures were. I...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3575206 Review #3575206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Took my money received no dentures
Loss
$1795
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

It's a very good place to get your dentures.

This is Leslie Turner. And I wanted to share my experience with you about Ms. Dorisa is just simply the best, she is very good at what she does. MS. Doris is very informant. on answering all your question, even the ones you don't ask, and she makes you feel comfortable in your processive you ever go to a Affordable Denture on Sherwood Forest Blvd, in Baton Rouge ask for Ms. Doris

User's recommendation: This is the place to go for your dentures.

View full review
ID
#3542111 Review #3542111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Zachary, Louisiana
Preferred solution
I WAS SHOWING MY APPRECIATE.

Can't get an appointment 2 see the dentist

Affordable Dentures And Implants - Can't get an appointment 2 see the dentist
Affordable Dentures And Implants - Can't get an appointment 2 see the dentist
Affordable Dentures And Implants - Can't get an appointment 2 see the dentist
I paid over $5,000 to get my teeth fixed. Can never get an appointment to have an adjustment. Now the tyler office is closed. Been waiting for someone to call me for 3 weeks now. Really am hoping I'll even get my permanent dentures. $5,000.00 is alot of money. So unsatisfied!

User's recommendation: Will not recommend unless things get better.

View full review
ID
#3541907 Review #3541907 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Trinidad, Texas

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst Service

I went there on January 20, 2022, to get new partials. (upper and lowers) called after the first 2 weeks and NO one ever answers the phone. Left message. Call the next day and once again no answer and left a message. This went on for about a week. I got an all back...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3484456 Review #3484456 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newfield, New Jersey
Cons
  • Unproffesional
  • Donot care about customers
  • Dentures don not fit
Loss
$385
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article